AIP History Center Newsletter
Volume XXXIX , No. 2, Fall 2007

Helping the History Center Keep Pace with Development

All the Friends of the Center for History of Physics owe deep thanks to the Friendsí Development Committee. These innovators, historians and esteemed scientists serve the Friends through their ideas, advice and enterprise in raising much-needed donations. Each Committee member was selected for their special expertise and insight. Thank you!

Development Committee

Daniel Kleppner, Chair
Joseph Anderson (Ex-Officio)
John Armstrong
William F. Brinkman
Mildred S. Dresselhaus
H. Fred Dylla (Ex-Officio)
Frank K. Edmondson
Kenneth W. Ford
Nancy Greenspan
Harry Lustig
Martin L. Perl

Leonard Reiffel
Gordon P. Riblet
John S. Rigden (Ex-Officio)
James Stith (Ex-Officio)
Robert J. Rubin
Vera C. Rubin
John C. Sommerer
Virginia Trimble
Frank Wilczek
Spencer Weart (Ex-Officio)


Dudley R. Herschbach
Gerald Holton
Robert Resnick

Return to Newsletter Table of ContentsRETURN to Fall 2007 Newsletter Table of Contents

AIP History CenterCenter for History of Physics
Phone: 301-209-3165
American Institute of Physics Copyright © 2007
American Institute of Physics,
One Physics Ellipse, College Park, MD 20740-3843. E-mail:
Phone: 301-209-3100; Fax: 301-209-0843