Corporate Associates Advisory Committee

Chair Vice-Chair Staff Liason
Bo Hammer
James Hollenhorst, Vice Chair (2013)
Senior Director of Technology
Agilent Technologies
5301 Stevens Creek Blvd
Santa Clara, CA 95051-7201
Phone: 408-553-4327
hollenhorst [at]
Martin Poitzsch, Vice-Chair (2014)
Research Director – Sensor Physics
Schlumberger-Doll Research
1 Hampshire Street, MD B313
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: 617-768-2220
potzsch1 [at]
Philip “Bo” Hammer
Associate Vice President, Physics Resources
American Institute of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD  20740
Phone: 301-209-3142
hammer [at]


Committee Members
James Boyce

Kathleen Amm (2014)
Manager, Electromagnetics and Superconductivity Lab
GE Global Research Center
Building K1-EP 119
One Research Circle
Niskayuna, NY 12309
GE Global Research
Phone:  518-387-7998
ammk [at]

Luigi Colombo
Texas Instrument
13121 TI Boulevard MS 365
Dallas, TX 75243
Phone: 972-995-2302
colombo [at]

William Gallagher (2014)
Research Staff Member, Former Senior Manager, MRAM and Quantum Computing
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
P.O. Box 218
Yorktown Heights, NY  10598
Phone: 914-945-2519
glgr [at]

Kate Kirby

Frederick Pinkerton  (2013)
Technical Fellow
General Motors R&D Center
Materials and Processes Lab
30500 Mound Road, MC 480-106-224
Warren, MI   48090-9055
Phone:  586-986-0661
frederick.e.pinkerton [at]

Vladimir Shvarts (2014)
Senior Scientist
Janis Research Company
PO Box 696, 2 Jewel Drive
Wilmington, MA  01887
Phone: 978- 657-8750
vshvarts [at]

Andrew Weisenbeger (2015)
Group Leader, Radiation Detection and Imaging Group
Jefferson Lab
National Accelerator Facility
12000 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23606
Phone: 757-269-7090
drew [at]



Other Members
Kate Kirby
H. Frederick Dylla (ex officio)
Executive Director & CEO
American Institute of Physics
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740
Phone: 301-209-3131
dylla [at]
Kate Kirby
APS appointed representative
Executive Officer
American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740
Phone: 301-209-3270
kirby [at]
Rudy Ludeke
AVS appointed representative
(IBM – retired)
PO Box 699
Falmouth, MA 02541
Phone: 508-495-2909
Rudy_ludeke [at]
Michelle Svatos  

David Seiler, Past Chair  (2014)
Chief, Semiconductor Electronics Division
National Institute for Standards &  Technology
Building (225), Room B342
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8120
Gaithersburg, MD  20899-8120
Phone: 301-975-2054
david.seiler [at]

Michelle M. Svatos (AAPM representative)
Delivery Systems
Varian Oncology Systems
3100 Hansen Way M/S E-263
Palo Alto , CA  94304-1038
Phone: 650-424-6251
michelle.svatos [at]