Staff Contacts

American Institute of Physics

Executive Director's Office

Catherine O'Riordan, Interim Co-Chief Executive Officer

Gigi Swartz, Interim Co-Chief Executive Officer

(301) 209-3124

(301) 209-3020

coriordan [at]

gswartz [at]

Margaret Wiley, Senior Executive Secretary (301) 209-3132 mwiley [at]

Office of the Chair

Judith Flippen-Anderson, AIP Corporate Secretary (301) 209-3198 jflippen [at]
Melissa Perry, Assistant to the Corporate Secretary (301) 209-3196 mperry [at]

Member Society Services

Liz Dart Caron, Senior Director, Member Society Relations (301) 209-3034 lcaron [at]
Philip "Bo" Hammer, Senior Director, Member Society Business Development (301) 209-3142 hammer [at]
Jeff Bebee, Marketing Director (301) 209-3005 jbebee [at]

Finance and Administration

Gigi Swartz, Chief Financial Officer (301) 209-3020 gswartz [at]
Brenda Jones, Executive Secretary (301) 209-3021 bjones [at]
Debra Dillon, Office Services, Manager (301) 209-3105 ddillon [at]


Development - main line (301) 209-3139 ytaylor [at]

Human Resources

Naomi "Nomi" Schmuckler, Senior Director, Human Resources (301) 209-3017 nschmuckler [at]
Human Resources - main line (301) 209-3030 aiphr [at]

Digital Services & Solutions

Jenny Krivanek, Senior Director (301) 209-3135 jkrivanek [at]


Catherine O'Riordan, Chief Operating Officer (301) 209-3124 coriordan [at]

Magazines/Physics Today

Randolph Nanna, Publisher (301) 209-3102 rnanna [at]
Charles Day, Editor-in-Chief (301) 209-3036 cday [at]
Bonnie Feldman, Career Network, Manager (301) 209-3188 bfeldman [at]


Brad Conrad,  Director of SPS and Sigma Pi Sigma (301) 209-3111 bconrad [at]
Kerry Kidwell-Slak,  Assistant Director of Education Programs (301) 209-3197 kkidwell [at]
Education / SPS main line (301) 209-3007 sps [at]

Center for History of Physics

Greg Good, Director (301) 209-3174 ggood [at]

Niels Bohr Library and Archives

Melanie Mueller, Director (301) 209-3179 mmueller [at]

Statistical Research Center

Rachel Ivie, Director (301) 209-3081 rivie [at]
Susan White, Assistant Director (301) 209-3056 swhite [at]

News & Media Services

Jason Socrates Bardi, News Director (240) 535-4954 jbardi [at]
Emilie Lorditch, Assistant News Director (301) 209-3029 elorditc [at]

Government Relations

Jennifer Greenamoyer, Senior Government Relations Liaison (301) 209-3104 jgreenamoyer [at]
Michael Henry, Director, Science Policy (301) 209-3094 mhenry [at]

AIP Publishing LLC

John Haynes, CEO (516) 576-2253 jhaynes [at]
Wendy Dunn, Senior Executive Assistant to the CEO (516) 576-2253 wdunn [at]