Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Booth Eugene E1

Share This


Booth Eugene E1

How will you use this image ?
Select one of the following options.
Individual Use
Not-for-profit Use
For-profit Use (educational only)
Not sure yet

We charge a usage fee per photo if the photo is published, reproduced in a product or publicly exhibited. This is not a license in the legal sense. As a non-profit institution, we do not make any money providing these photographs. It is only by assessing usage fees that we are able to cover the cost of providing publication quality copies of our photos, preserving the photograph collection according to archival standards, and providing access to the collection by maintaining an online image database. The copyright holder may charge a fee in addition to our service fee.

Images are for use in educational projects only and must be used in a respectful manner.

Credit line: 
United States Atomic Energy Commission, Photograph by Ed Westcott, courtesy AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives, Physics Today Collection

(L-R): Eugene T. Booth, A.V. Grosse, Dr. Glenn T. Seaborg, Alfred O. Nier and John R. Dunning. Four scientists who in the early days of atomic energy made outstanding scientific and engineering contributions to the U.S. nuclear programs and were honored by the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) in Washington. The four were A.V. Grosse, Alfred O. Nier, Eugene T. Booth and John R. Dunning. Citations were presented by Dr. Glenn T. Seaborg, Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC).

Grosse, Aristid von, 1905-1985
Nier, Alfred O. (Alfred Otto), 1911-1994
Booth, Eugene
Seaborg, Glenn T. (Glenn Theodore), 1912-1999
Dunning, John R. (John Ray), 1907-1975