AIP Fellows Welcome Dinner

Share This

23 September 2016

Former and current AIP Science fellows, from left to right: Dahlia Sokolov, John Veysey, Caitlin Murphy, Sara Barber, Ryan Murphy, Mark Mozena, Meredith Drosback, Alice Alpert, Christopher Cahill, Rebecca Reesman, Colin CunliffThis month AIP hosted its third annual welcome-and-reconnect dinner for incoming and former fellows. This event enables new fellows to get to know former fellows and AIP staff, helping them feel part of the AIP network. Eleven fellows from the DC area attended. 

Through fellowship programs, AIP and several of its Member Societies sponsor scientists to spend a year working in Washington for the federal government. AIP appreciates the opportunity to cosponsor a congressional fellow with ASA and is grateful for support from AAS for the AIP State Department fellowship program. Other AIP Member Societies, including OSA, AMS, and APS, have their own fellowship programs. More information on these programs can be found here.