2019 Chemistry Nobel Prize Resources from AIP Member Societies

AIP congratulates John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino on being named the winners of this year's Nobel Prize in chemistry “for the development of lithium-ion batteries.”

Below you will find links to relevant work from AIP Member Societies.


2019 Chemistry Nobel Prize Resources →

2019 Physics Nobel Prize Resources →


From AVS: Science & Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing

Atomic layer deposition for nanostructured Li-ion batteries
H.C.M. Knoops, M.E. Donders, M.C. M. van de Sanden, P.H.L. Notten, and W.M.M. Kessels
Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology A 30, 010801 (2012)


From the American Physical Society (APS)

Two APS members share this year’s Nobel Prize in Chemistry