Six degrees of physics Nobel laureates

Share This

14 October 2013

Six Degrees of Physics Nobel LaureatesTo educate and generate excitement for the prize announcements, the Inside Science News team, with the help of History Programs’ staff, launched an engaging slideshow called “Six Degrees of Nobel Physics Laureates.” The slideshow connects the first Nobel laureate in physics, Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen, with the most recent (at the time of its publishing), David Wineland, through other Nobel laureates in physics. The challenge now is to connect the 2013 laureates, Peter Higgs and François Englert, with Wineland. The slideshow was viewed nearly 6,000 times (and counting) in the first six days of its launch.