2016 Chemistry Nobel Prize Resources from AIP Member Societies

AIP congratulates Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa for winning the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry "for the design and synthesis of molecular machines."

Below you will find links to work published in relevant journals.


2016 Chemistry Nobel Prize Resources →


From AVS: Science & Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing

Bio-inspired track-walking molecular motors (Perspective)
Zhisong Wang
Biointerphases 5, FA63 (2010)


From the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT)

Resource Letter PBM-1: Physics of biomolecular machines
Debashish Chowdhury
Am. J. Phys. 77, 583 (2009)